Division 1 Blues, Division 3 Reds


NEAFL, Premier Division

Life Member Inductees

Chas Wilkinson, Michael Murray

University Blue

Lewis Stevenson, Tom Ayton, Tom Young

Best and Fairest Winners

NEAFL – Tim Driscoll Medal: Matt Rawlinson

Premier Division – Harvey Gordon Medal: Lachlan Maples

Colts – Jason McLennan Medal: Andrew Sierakowski

Division 1 – Laurie Kirwan Medal: Michael Higgins

Division 3 – Fintan O’Connor Medal: Riordan Lee

Division 4: Micael Fogarty

Division 5: Dale Halliday

Club Awards

Cec and Bunty Champion Club Person of the Year: Sam Power

Will Macbeth Young Club Person of the Year: Ben Hawtin

Outstanding Contributions: Isaac Martin, Liz Hawtin, Paul Markou, Tori Clark, Tom Elkington

Rising Star: Mitch Mahady

Clinton Cole Medal: Allister Clarke

Col Keeble Medal for Most Consistent Player: Micael Fogarty

Best First Year Player: John Walsh

Junior Club Volunteer of the Year: Don Chudleigh

NEAFL Awards

Most Valuable Player: Tom Young

Team of the Year: Lewis Stevenson, Tom Young, Matt Rawlinson

NEAFL Representative Game Best on Ground: Tim Barton

Sydney AFL Awards

McFarlane Medal – Division 3 Best and Fairest: Riordan Lee

Australian University Games “Green & Gold”: Riordan Lee

Perpetual Trophies Won

Peter Ramus Cup: The Peter Ramus Cup honours the four decades of service to the club by the late Peter “Branch” Ramus. In recognition of his association with the Western Suburbs Australian Football Club, where Peter was a former President of the junior club, it was decided the Cup would be awarded to the winner of the annual fixture between Sydney Uni and Wests with each club hosting the Cup on alternate years.

SUANFC were successful in retaining the Cup in 2015 by defeating Wests at Number 1 Oval with a resounding 82 point victory, the final score being 17.16 (118) to 4.12 (36).

The Chancellor’s Cup: Since its inauguration in 2013, The Chancellor’s Cup is awarded to the winner of the annual clash between the Students and the Western Sydney University Giants in the NEAFL. The Chancellor’s Cup aims to promote AFL across both Universities.

SUANFC claimed its first Chancellor’s Cup with a thrilling 16.13 (109) to 10.16 (76) victory over the Giants at Spotless Stadium.

Club Milestones
Games Milestones

150 Games

Michael Higgins

100 Games

Andrew Holmes, Chris Murr, Christopher Clarebrough, Jake Swarts, Joshua Cutrupi

50 Games

Alexander Harmer, Alexander Hawtin, Andrew MacPherson, Charles Allworth, Daniel Risby, Daniel Wilson, James Hunt, Kyle Underwood, Lachlan Maples, Luke Freemantle, Michael Lloyd, Patrick Coghlan, Paul Oscar, Tom Ayton, Tom Whitaker, William Pearse

50 NEAFL Games

Mitch Thompson, Tom Ayton

Premiership Players

Division 1

Aaron Hawkins, Andrew Holmes, Andrew MacPherson, Ben Fitzpatrick, Chris Browne, Chris Kendrick, Daniel Miller, Dominic Vincent, Gary Burch, Jarrad Boyd, Michael Carey, Michael Higgins, Nik Dale, Olly Mahony, Patrick Coghlan, Ryan Kennedy, Sam Clark, Sam Ryan, Sean McGrath, Tom Kirkham (Captain), Will Gowers, William Pearse. Coach: Adam Clark.

Division 3

Alex Clark, Brendon Clendenning, Brent Pollock, Charles Allworth, Ed Turner, Gabe Robbie, Jim Beard, John Walsh, Joshua Cutrupi, Kyle Parker, Liam Wright, Matt Watson, Matt Whitaker, Nathan Danckert, Nick Lloyd, Paul Younan, Peter Lloyd, Riordan Lee (Captain), Stephen Lloyd, Tom King, Tom Whitaker, Trent Millsteed. Coach: Sam Power.