U19 Div 1

10 Students in NEAFL Rep Side

A record 10 SUANFC NEAFL squad members have made the final cut for the 2017 NEAFL representative side set to travel to Tasmania tomorrow.

Students selected include Darcy Baron-Hay, Tim Barton, Ryan Hebron, Jack Hiscox, Xavier Richards, Ned Reinhard, Nathan Cooper, Tim Barrett, Damien Bonney and Callum McFadden.

Our very own Tom Morrison will also play a key role on Saturday, with Tom acting as assistant coach alongside side senior coach John Blair (Aspley).

The NEAFL will take on Tasmania from 2pm at Blundstone Arena on Saturday. You can watch the match live on neafl.com.au, and it will also be replayed on NITV from 9.30pm next Tuesday.


2017 NEAFL Representative Team

B: Darcy Baron-Hay (Sydney Uni) Tim Barton (Sydney Uni) Seb Tape (Southport)
HB: Hayden Bertoli-Simmonds (Redland) Gavin Grose (Aspley) Reece Toye (Aspley)
C: Andrew Boston (Southport) Jordan Harper (Canberra) Sam Martyn (Canberra)
HF: Ryan Hebron (Sydney Uni) James Nelis (Aspley) Jack Hiscox (Sydney Uni)
F: Jack Anthony (Southport) Xavier Richards (Sydney Uni) Ned Reinhard (Sydney Uni)
Foll: Sam Michael (Redland) Jordan Keras (Southport) Abraham Ankers (NT Thunder)
Inter: Nathan Cooper (Sydney Uni) Daniel Joseph (Aspley) Tim Barrett (Sydney Uni) Damien Bonney (Sydney Uni) Andrew Swan (Canberra)
Emer: Mitch Maguire (Canberra) Callum McFadden (Sydney Uni)

Coach: John Blair.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *