Craig Bird smashes record books as Sydney Uni prove too good for Canberra

By Jack Prato on August 19, 2018

By Jess Webster (NEAFL Media) Sydney University midfielder Craig Bird re-wrote the history books as the Students proved too good for Canberra by 47 points at Blacktown on Saturday. The former Sydney and Essendon midfielder amassed an incredible 20 clearances...

Read More

Match Preview: Growthbuilt SUANFC vs Canberra

By Jack Prato on August 17, 2018

By Jess Webster (NEAFL Media) NEAFL ROUND 20 Saturday, August 18, 2018  Sydney University (5th) v Canberra Demons (3rd) at BISP, 12pm *This match will be streamed live on NEAFL TV (youtube.com/northeastafl) SUMMARY With the deadlock at the top of...

Read More

Newtown Swans Junior Football Club 20th Anniversary

By Jack Prato on August 17, 2018

On the 7th of February 1999, the Newtown Junior Australian Rules Football Club had its first meeting and the club was formed. The club invites all past and present players, parents and officals to help celebrate this special occasion. Guest...

Read More

2018 Weekly Scoreboard: Round 17

By Jack Prato on August 12, 2018

The Students claimed 5 wins from 6 fixtures on the weekend, including a clean sweep of rivals UTS. Heading into the final round of the season, Premier Division need a win against Camden to secure a finals berth, while Prems...

Read More

Rd 18 Tribal Sport NEAFL Rising Star Nominee: Callum McFadden

By Jack Prato on August 9, 2018

By NEAFL Media Sydney University midfielder Callum McFadden has earned the final nomination for the 2018 Tribal Sport NEAFL Rising Star Award. The 21-year-old produced his best performance from an injury-ravaged season on Saturday, collecting 27 disposals, four clearances, six...

Read More

2018 Weekly Scoreboard – Round 15/18

By Jack Prato on August 5, 2018

Both NEAFL and Premier Division enjoyed big wins over the weekend, backed up by some great performances in the lower grades, with PD Reserves, Blues and Red further cementing their finals positions. Learn more about the weekend’s results below.