U19 Div 1

2023 SUANFC Awards Night

On Friday 6th October, SUANFC came together for what was a fantastic night celebrating and acknowledging the hard work, efforts and achievements of all players, coaches, supporters and everyone in between!

The stage was set for SUANFC’s Night of Nights as players, coaches, volunteers and supporters exchanged their usual playing kits for their formal attire, and descended on the beautiful Albert Palais for a night of celebration after a big season 2023! The on-field achievements and contributions across the whole club were recognised with all 11 teams awarding their Best & Fairest and other team awards. The calibre of all award winners across all ages and divisions is certainly a credit to the efforts and work put in by all coaches across the club, and it was fantastic to see so many players recognised for the work they put in each week during training and game days.


The Senior Club Best & Fairest Award Winners in the Men’s and Women’s Premier Division were also announced, with Jack Dimery taking out the Tim Driscoll Medal for Men’s Premier Division Best & Fairest, and Maryanne Harley receiving the newly named Jen Lew Award for Women’s Premier Division Best & Fairest. It was exciting to welcome Jen Lew on the night to present the newly struck perpetual Jen Lew Trophy.

In recognition of off-field contributions, the prestigious Cec & Bunty Club Person of the Year Award, the club’s highest off-field award, was awarded to Megan Asquith for her tireless efforts across the whole club in not only 2023 but for many years previously. Megan has been instrumental in her role as VP of Womens Football (along with the many other roles she plays across the club) in ensuring the continued improvement of the Womens Programs at SUANFC and her efforts and contributions have left a very lasting and memorable impression on the club.

 The evening also saw the announcement of two very deserving recipients of SUANFC Life Membership- Monty Krochmal and Peter Hastings have both earnt titles of club legend through their lasting contributions and dedication to the club, and were both awarded Life Membership at the Awards Night.


Fourteen additional club-wide awards were also given out in recognition of both on-field and off-field contributions and excellence, showcasing the best of a club full of not only quality footballers but quality people. It was certainly a night that celebrated the incredible culture of SUANFC, allowed everyone to celebrate everything that has been achieved, and provided a chance to look forward to even bigger and better things in the years to come!

Congratulations to all Award winners across the club, and to all club members for another fantastic season in 2023!

2023 SUANFC Award Winners:

Womens Div 3

  • BnF: Eve Hughes
  • Runner up: Zara Kilborn
  • Coaches award: Hannah Campbell
  • Most improved: Stella Babidge


  • Players player: Ben Fitzpatrick
  • Most Consistent: Gary Parker
  • Most Improved: Jeremy Champion
  • Genteman of the year: Nevin Nath
  • Gentleman of the year: Simon Tonks

Mens Div 3 (Golds)

  • BnF: Nicholas Lawton-Wade
  • Runner up: Brian Quigley
  • Most consistent: Aidan Maher
  • Coaches Award: Jack Pash

Mens Platinum Reserves (Reds)

  • BnF: Peter Schmidt
  • Runner up: Jack Negline
  • Most consistent: Josh Clark
  • Coaches award: Oliver Young

Women's Division 1

  • BnF: Bonnie Hammond-Brown
  • Runner up: Nicky Fenaughty
  • Most improved: Arachi Park
  • Coaches award: Katie Nelson

Mens Platinum Division (Blues)

  • BnF: Billy Lambert
  • Runner up: Henry Wines
  • Most improved: Denzil Noack
  • Coaches award: Zac Dennis

U19s Div 2

  • Laurie Kerwin Award for BnF: Dominic Shapiro
  • Runner up: Tom Connors-Le
  • Most consistent: William Kenny
  • Coaches award: Jazper Alewood

U19s Div 1

  • Jason Mclennan Award for BnF: Declan Fitzpatrick
  • Runner up: Oscar Bosnjakovic
  • Most improved: Noah Mitchell
  • Most consistent: Louis Porter-Orchard
  • Coaches award: Russell Royal

Mens Premier Division Reserves

  • Harvey Gordan Award for BnF: Malcolm Picken
  • Runner up: Matt Powys
  • Runner up: Michael Nett
  • Players player: Jack Pullinger
  • Most Improved: Anton Demark
  • Coaches award: Kyle Underwood

Womens Premier Division

  • Jen Lew Award for BnF: Maryanne Harley
  • Runner up: Saskia Johnson
  • Players player: Mikaela Mahony
  • Most Consistent: Georgia Mann
  • Coaches award: Jasmine Smith

Mens Premier Division

  • Tim Driscoll Award for BnF: Jack Dimery
  • Runner up: Tim Barton
  • Runner up: Angus McNamara
  • Coaches award: Nathan Tang
  • Most improved: Harry Whitaker
  • Roger Down Award for Players player: Nick Lees

Leading Goal Kickers

  • Mens Prems: Izaac Hughes
  • Womens Prems: Jasmine Smith
  • Mens Prems Reserves: Egan Bradbury
  • U19s Div 1: Daemon Lakatos
  • U19s Div 2: Tom Connors-Le
  • Rainbows: Billy Lambert
  • Womens Div 1: Shani Lauf
  • Womens Div 3: Hayley Kenzler

Club Wide On-field awards

  • Colin Keeble Award for Most consistent player: Fraser Wells
  • Phelan J. Malouf Award for Most improved: Arabella Price
  • Best first year player: Molly Cameron
  • Carter Ramus Award for Best in Finals: Dean Costello
  • Womens rising star: Lily Race
  • Chas Wilkinson Award for Mens Rising Star: Will Gibbs

Club Wide Off-field awards

  • Scholar of the year: Dominique Goddard
  • Outstanding Contribution: Juliia Mathers
  • Outstanding Contribution: Oscar Gibbins
  • Outstanding Contribution: Liz Hawtin
  • Ashlee Morgan Blue & Gold award: Tim Spehr
  • Young Clubperson of the Year: Nic Malakellis
  • Cec & Bunty Club Person of the Year: Megan Asquith

Life Membership

  • Peter Hastings
  • Monty Krochmal