U19 Div 1

Jake Bartholomaeus wins Driscoll Medal

Capping off a stellar season, the 2019 NEAFL MVP Jake Bartholomaeus added the 2019 Driscoll Medal to list of achievements on Friday night.

Bartholomaeus was awarded the Club’s best & fairest medal ahead of teammates Lewis Stevenson (2nd), Bailey Stewart (3rd) and Adam Gulden (4th).

Playing in all of the Students’ 19 games this season, Barthlomaeus consistently polled across the rounds, having wrapped up 1st place before votes from the Elimination Final were counted.

Other award winners on the night included Nick Foster, who was awarded the Clinton Cole Scholar of the Year award on the back of an outstanding academic year. Foster was also the recipient of the Coaches Award.

Harry Morrison was named the 2019 Development Player of the Year, while Lachlan Kilpatrick was voted by his peers as the Student of the Year.

Tom Reddin was also awarded an outstanding contribution for his efforts overseeing the NEAFL program’s fitness and medical department this season.

Club Chairman Jason McLennan was awarded the Cec & Bunty Clubperson of the Year on Friday night, following a year of countless efforts for the Club.

Friday night also saw two new Life Members inducted, with both Robert Goodall and Richard Quinn presented Life Membership with SUANFC. A story regarding their induction will be made available next week.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *