Harry Morrison Departs for SANFL

By Jack Prato on November 7, 2019

SUANFC live-wire Harry Morrison has officially signed with SANFL powerhouse Sturt, following a breakout season in the NEAFL with Sydney Uni. Kicking 35 goals across his 19 games in 2019, Morrison successfully stepped up to NEAFL level following some outstanding...

Read More

Robert Goodall and Richard Quinn awarded SUANFC Life Membership

By Jack Prato on October 21, 2019

Both Robert Goodall and Richard Quinn were awarded SUANFC Life Membership at last Friday’s Driscoll Medal Presentation. Robert, inducted by close friend and former Club GM Brett Pettersen, first joined SUANFC in 2004, and has played over 150 games in...

Read More

Jake Bartholomaeus wins Driscoll Medal

By Jack Prato on October 14, 2019

Capping off a stellar season, the 2019 NEAFL MVP Jake Bartholomaeus added the 2019 Driscoll Medal to list of achievements on Friday night. Bartholomaeus was awarded the Club’s best & fairest medal ahead of teammates Lewis Stevenson (2nd), Bailey Stewart...

Read More

2019 Driscoll Medal Preview

By Jack Prato on October 9, 2019

This Friday evening will see Sydney University’s NEAFL best & fairest player named, with the annual awarding of the Driscoll Medal. Named in honour of former First Grade premiership captain Timothy Driscoll, this year’s award sees several Students capable of...

Read More

Allister Clarke goes back-to-back

By Jack Prato on September 20, 2019

Allister Clarke added to his already bulging trophy cabinet with the 2019 Harvey Gordon Medal at last night’s Cec & Bunty Champion Dinner. It was his second consecutive victory and his third overall, beating home Aaron Day and Tom Ayton...

Read More

Information Session: SUANFC & SUWAFLC Merger

By Pippa Temperley on September 9, 2019

It is the intention of both female and male committees to merge the two clubs under a single club constitution for season 2020.  A number of meetings have been held between representatives of both clubs and it now requires the...

Read More